Header Ads

2019 ELECTION : The Result So Far || Senatorial Update


The deputy governor of Jigawa State, Ibrahim Hassan, has been declared the winner of Jigawa North-east senatorial district in the state.

Mr Hassan, a candidate of the APC, scored 184,185 votes to defeat a PDP serving senator, Ubale Shittu, who polled 103,039 votes.
Dino Melaye has been declared the winner of the Kogi West Senatorial District election in Kogi State.
The returning officer for Kogi West Senatorial district, Emmanuel Bala, made the announcement on Monday saying Mr Melaye scored the highest number of votes from the election.
The results give the PDP candidate, Mr Melaye, a win over Smart Adeyemi of the APC.
Mr Melaye having scored the highest number of votes was declared winner and returned elected with 85,395 votes while Mr Adeyemi got 66,901 votes.
The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bamidele Salam, as the winner of Ede Federal Constituency of the House of Representatives seat.

In the keenly contested election, he got 46,944 to defeat the APC candidate who got 44,866.
The Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun, has emerged senator-elect of Ogun Central Senatorial district in Ogun state with 88,110 votes.
Mr Amosun won with a margin of 51,009 votes as he had a total of 88,110 votes, as against the candidate with the second maximum votes, Titi Oseni of ADC, who had 37,101 votes.
*APC wins Bauchi central senatorial seat*
The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Halliru Jika, has emerged winner of Saturday’s election for Bauchi Central Senatorial District.
Announcing the result in Darazo town on Monday, the Returning Officer, Usman Elnafaty, said the winner polled 120,871 votes to defeat contestants of two other political parties.
*APC wins all senatorial seats in Kwara*
As per Premium Times report, The All Progressives Congress won all three senatorial seats in Kwara State in the National Assembly elections conducted last Saturday.
Results released by the Independent National Electoral Commission showed that the party won in Kwara South, Kwara North and Kwara Central Senatorial Districts.
You Might Love To Watch The Video Below